Praise Achievement Awards 2022 – Full Recap and List of Winners

Praise Achievement Awards

The very first edition of the Praise Achievement Awards was held on Sunday, the 18th of December 2022 at the Oil Dome, Kaneshie, Accra on Sunday, December 18, 2022. Awards were handed to winners in various gospel music categories among which are Sinach, Joe Mettle, Prospa Ochimana, MOG Music, Diana Antwi Hamilton, etc.

Hosted by Jeremie Van-Garshong, Irene Logan, Fifi Folson, and Timothy Bentum, the awards ceremony saw powerful ministration from musicians including Preye Odede, Diana Antwi Hamilton, Sinach, Pastor Dadson, Perez, Joe Mettle, and many others.

Praise Achievement Awards is an Annual Thanksgiving Christian Music Awards ceremony, established to recognize exceptional achievements in ministry and the gospel music industry.

Praise Achievement Awards Winners

  • Worship Artist of The Year – Joe Mettle
  • Worship Song of The Year – Nkwagye Kuruwa by Joe Mettle
  • Songwriter of The Year – Joe Mettle
  • Song of The Year – Ye Obua Mi by Joe Mettle
  • Album of The Year – Grace by Diana A. Hamilton
  • Special Global Gospel Honorary Award – Sonnie Bau
  • Special Global Gospel Honorary Award – Sinah
  • Female Vocalist of The Year – Ohemaa Mercy
  • Male Vocalist of The Year – Pastor Edwin Dadson
  • Female Artist of The Year – Diana A. Hamilton
  • Male Artist of The Year – MOG Music
  • Overall Artist of The Year – MOG Music
  • Instrumentalist of The Year – Afreh Junior

Joe Mettle, MOG Music Full Performance At Praise Achievement Awards 2022
  • Choral Group of the Year – Harmonious Choral
  • Sound Engineer of The Year – Francis Kwakye
  • Christian Television of The Year – Pen TV
  • Producer of the Year – Kaywa
  • Urban Gospel Artist of The Year – Kingzkid
  • Gospel Dance – Choreography Group of The Year – Worship In Motion

Sinach Live Ministration – There’s An Overflow
  • Discovery of The Year – Kofi Owusu Peprah
  • Hip Hop Best Urban Gospel Gospel Song – Ma Pe K3 by Scott Evans
  • New Artist of The Year – Efe Grace
  • Christian Music Event of The Year – Tehillah By Ohemaa Mercy
  • Christian Television Presenter of The Year – Kwabena Mantey (Pent TV)
  • Christian Radio Program of The Year – The Reason Is Jesus (Joy FM)
  • Christian Television Programm of The Year –  Real Woman In Me by Rev. Dr. Charlotte Oduro (on Praise Tv)

Prospa Ochimana Live Ministration

Related Posts

Dunsin Oyekan - City of God
Nigerian Gospel Featured New Release

Dunsin Oyekan Drops New Single – City of God {Live)

The renowned Nigerian gospel music minister and worship leader, Dunsin Oyekan, has recently released a brand new single titled “City Of God (Live).” This powerful track is now available for streaming and downloading on all major digital platforms. The song “City Of God (Live)” moves in line with Revelation 22:2, which emphasizes the healing and spiritual […]

Read More
Limoblaze and Naomi Raine - Good God
Nigerian Gospel American Gospel Featured New Release

Limoblaze Drops New Song With Naomi Raine – “Good God”

Popular Nigerian Afro-beats gospel singer, Limoblaze has teamed up with  Naomi Raine, the popular Maverick City worship leader to release this brand new song titled “Good God”. The much-anticipated song has been trending all over social media, with the having over 24 thousand videos on TikTok already! The collaboration between the two artists is one […]

Read More
Ada Ehi & Nathaniel Bassey - I TESTIFY (Mp3 Download & Lyrics)
Featured New Release Nigerian Gospel

I TESTIFY, New Song by Ada Ehi and Nathaniel Bassey

Ada Ehi has recently unveiled her latest musical creation, a captivating song entitled “I Testify (Live),” featuring the esteemed gospel artist, Pastor Nathaniel Bassey. This exceptional composition is now accessible for streaming and downloading across various prominent platforms. STREAM/DOWNLOAD The essence of “I Testify (Live)” lies in its profound ability to serve as a potent […]

Read More
Join our WhatsApp Channel Now!